Well I made it through my first week of trying to run. I have to say I feel pretty good about 20 minutes after my workouts, really relaxed, and I feel like I sleep a little more soundly at night.
Yesterday was my day off from exercise, but today I picked up again with 2 minutes of running between 1 minute of walking intervals. I think it went pretty well, considering I haven't been feeling 100% well lately. Either my allergies are going crazy, or I picked up a mild cold. I've had mild congestion and coughing for a couple days now, and I finally broke down and bought some Mucinex D. We'll see if it clears up in a few days.
Tomorrow is a light workout day, and I'm excited because I'll be starting Nia dance fitness classes on campus. For the rest of the semester I'll be doing that on Tuesday and Thursday evenings, and I'm hoping it will be a nice addition to my routine. My friend Natalie did it last semester and she loved it. I haven't decided yet if I'll purchase a works pass for other gym classes. I think between running, Nia, and beginning some weight training I'll have plenty to do. I don't want to waste that money if I won't have time to use it.
No comments:
Post a Comment