Friday, January 20, 2012

Don't Run With a Cold

On Wednesday Matt and I tried running according to the schedule, even though I've had a cold all week. Big mistake. I'm going to have to take a couple days easy, get better, and pick up more or less where I left off. It will set back my plans, but about halfway through our run I felt my lungs closing up. Not good. Asthma, sick, and cold-ish air are a bad combination.

Last night I was able to do Nia, though we didn't have a full class (still going over syllabus stuff, argh!). I'm going to like it, even though I feel a little silly doing some of the stuff in the class. I'm quite uncoordinated, and not very flexible, so it's not pretty. BUT, it's fun, so I'm happy.

No comments:

Post a Comment